Christian Academy in Japan Board of Directors Minutes CAJ Multi-purpose Room 100 3:00 p.m. - 4 p.m. July 3, 2020

Attendance:

Gerald May (TEAM) Jeremy Seminoff (Member-at-Large and Educator) Daniel Sexton (OMS) Karen Stoesz (SEND)

Directors who submitted prior opinions (written ballot) on the agenda and considered present

(Act of Endowment Chapter 3, Article 18.10) Pauline Carlson (ECC) Jaine Chung (Jaine Loh) (Japan Baptist Fellowship) Anda Foxwell (Head of School) Joel Peterson (Member-at-Large) Lawrence Spalink (CRJM)

Supervisor-Auditors

Akira Endo

Absent

Takahito Iwagami - Supervisor-Auditor

SY20-21:1 Opening prayer

Daniel Sexton opened in prayer.

SY20-21:2 Call to Order and Determination of Quorum

The meeting was called to order at 3:04 p.m. Four members are physically present, and five members are present by written ballot. Five members are required for a quorum. A quorum is established (*Act of Endowment Chapter 3, Article 18.9*)

SY20-21:3 Election of chair for this meeting

Gerald May was nominated as chair for this meeting

MSC to elect Gerald May as chair for this meeting.

SY20-21:4 Approval of Agenda (B 4.3.5.3)

MSC to approve the agenda as presented.

SY20-21:5 Election of signers of the minutes for this meeting

In nomination as signers of the minutes for this meeting

- -Meeting chair- Gerald May
- -Daniel Sexton
- -Jeremy Seminoff

MSC to elect Gerald May (chair for this meeting), Jeremy Seminoff, and Daniel Sexton as signers of the minutes for this meeting.

SY20-21:6 Elections of Board Executive Officers for SY 2020-2021/22 (B 4.2.7.3)

Supervisor-Auditor, Akira Endo facilitated the elections of the board executive officers in accordance with policy B 4.2.7.3. The elections were done by secret ballot –written ballots received also qualify as such and will be tabulated by the meeting secretary.

- Election of Board Chair (AoE Chap. 3, Art. 5.2) Gerald May was nominated for Chair
 MSC to elect Gerald May as Chair of the Board of Directors for a 2 year term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2022 (2-year term to fit with Jun-Gakko Hojin representative officer status)
- Election of Board Vice Chair (AoE Chap 3, Art.5.3 / B 4.2.7.1.1)
 Pauline Carlson was nominated for Vice-Chair
 MSC to elect Pauline Carlson as Vice-Chair for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2021
- Election of Vice Chair for Finance (AoE Chap 3, 5.3 / B 4.2.7.1.1) Joel Peterson was nominated for Vice Chair for Finance MSC to elect Joel Peterson as Vice Chair for Finance for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2021
- Election of Board Secretary (B 4.2.7.1.2) Karen Stoesz was nominated for Board Secretary MSC to elect Karen Stoesz as Secretary for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2021

SY20-21:7 Approval of 2020-2021 Annual Agenda (see attached)

MSC to approve the 2020-2021 annual agenda as presented

SY20-21:8 Review and Approval of Minutes

The minutes were reviewed.

MSC to approve the minutes

SY20-21:9 Closing Prayer

Akira Endo closed in prayer.

SY20-21:10 Adjournment

MSC to adjourn the meeting at 3:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Stoesz Board Secretary

Signers

	_ (seal)
Gerald May- Board Chair	
	(seal)
Jeremy Seminoff- Board Member	,
-	
	(seal)

Daniel Sexton- Board Member