Christian Academy in Japan Board of Directors Minutes Scheduled Online Meeting 8:00 p.m. July 1, 2022

Attendance:

Jeremy Seminoff (Member-at-Large and Educator)
Daniel Sexton (OMS)
Tiffany Neufeld (SEND)
Matthew Jansson (TEAM)
Anne Marie Smoker (CRJM)
Grant Buchholtz (ECC)
Seita Sakaguchi (Member-at-Large)
David Mawhinney (CAJ)

Directors who submitted prior opinions (written ballot) on the agenda and considered present (Act of Endowment Chapter 3, Article 18.10)

Ex-Officio

Gerald May (TEAM)

Supervisor- Auditors

Mark Bedow Taizo Morimoto

Absent (if any)

Gregory Swenson (JVENTURE)

Note: MSC = Moved Seconded Carried

SY22-23:1 Opening prayer opened in prayer.

SY22-23:2 Call to Order and Determination of Quorum

The meeting was called to order at 8:12PM. Six members were present. Five members are required for a quorum. A quorum is established (Act of Endowment Chapter 3, Article 18.9)

SY22-23:3 Election of chair for this meeting

Gerald May was nominated as chair for this meeting

MSC to elect Gerald as chair for this meeting.

SY22-23:4 Approval of Agenda (B 4.3.5.3)

MSC to approve the agenda as presented.

SY22-23:5 Election of signers of the minutes for this meeting

In nomination as signers of the minutes for this meeting

- -Board chair- Daniel Sexton
- -Board member- Tiffany Neufeld
- -Board member- Matt Jansson

MSC to elect Daniel Sexton, Matt Jansson, and Tiffany Neufeld as signers of the minutes for this meeting.

SY22-23:6 Elections of Board Executive Officers for SY 2022-23/24 (B 4.2.7.3)

Supervisor-Auditor, Taizo Morimoto facilitated the elections of the board executive officers in accordance with policy B 4.2.7.3. The elections were done by secret ballot –written ballots received also qualify as such and will be tabulated by the meeting secretary.

Election of Board Chair (AoE Chap. 3, Art. 5.2)

Daniel Sexton was nominated for Chair.

MSC to elect Daniel Sexton as Chair of the Board of Directors for a 2 year term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2024 (2-year term to fit with Jun-Gakko Hojin representative officer status)

Election of Board Vice Chair (AoE Chap 3, Art.5.3 / B 4.2.7.1.1)

Jeremy Seminoff was nominated for Vice-Chair

MSC to elect Jeremy Seminoff as Vice-Chair for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2023

Election of Vice Chair for Finance (AoE Chap 3, 5.3 / B 4.2.7.1.1)

Tiffany Neufeld was nominated for Vice Chair for Finance

MSC to elect Tiffany Neufeld as Vice Chair for Finance for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2023

Election of Board Secretary (B 4.2.7.1.2)

Grant Buchholtz was nominated for Board Secretary

MSC to elect Grant Buchholtz as Secretary for the Board of Directors for a 1 year term beginning July 1, 2022 and ending June 30, 2023.

SY22-23:7 Review and Approval of Minutes

The minutes were reviewed and approved.

MSC to approve the minutes

SY22-23:8 Closing Prayer

SY22-23:9 Adjournment MSC to adjourn the meeting at 8:36PM.	
Respectfully submitted,	
Grant Buchholtz	
Signers	(seal)
Daniel Sexton Bo	pard Chair
Tiffany Neufeld B	(seal) Board Member
Matt Jansson B	(seal) oard Member