CAJ Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Wednesday June 7, 2023 8:00 pm Zoom Video

Attendance:

Daniel Sexton (OMS) Tiffany Neufeld (SEND) Grant Buchholtz (ECC)

Anne Marie Smoker (CRJM) (Written Response)

Seita Sakaguchi (Member-at-Large) (Written Response) Gregory Swenson (JVENTURE)

David Mawhinney (CAJ) Jeremy Seminoff (Member-at-Large and Educator) (Written Response)

Supervisor- Auditors

Mark Bedow

SY22-23:128 Prayer

SY22-23:129 Call to Order and Determination of Quorum

The meeting was called to order at 8:02 p.m. A quorum was established with 8 members present.

SY22-23:130 Approval of Agenda

MSC to approve the agenda as presented.

SY22-23:131 Approval of signers for today's minutes

MSC to designate Grant Buchholtz and Tiffany Neufeld, in addition to the Chairperson of the Board of Directors, as signers for the minutes of the June 7, 2023 Board of Directors Meeting.

SY22-23:132 Motion to approve the following changes as a 2nd Reading to policies 2.8.12.1 and 2.8.12.2

The current policy states:

Accordingly, the head of school shall not:

2.8.12 Fail to protect the school's bank accounts.

2.8.12.1 Authorized signatories to all bank accounts shall be: head of school, business manager, chairman of the board, and vice chairman of finances.

2.8.12.2 Two signatures are required on all payments in excess of one million yen. (SY 06-07:24)

It is proposed to change this to:

Accordingly, the head of school shall not:

2.8.12 Fail to protect the school's bank accounts.

2.8.12.1 Authorized signatories to all bank accounts shall be: head of school, business manager, chair of the board, one other Board member (usually vice chair of finances), and one other school employed Finance Officer approved by the board.

2.8.12.2 Two signatures/approvals are required for all payments in excess of one million yen. (SY 06-07:24)

MSC to approve policy 2.8.12.1 and 2.8.12.2 changes as a second reading.

SY22-23:133 Motion to approve of the following removals and additions to the current signatories and approvers.

Deletions

Bryan Lewis (as of 30th June 2023) Anda Foxwell (immediate) Gerald May (immediate) Jimmy Hayashi (as of 30th June 2023)

Additions

David Mawhinney (Head) Selwyn Chua (new Business Manager) Daniel Sexton (Chair) Hiroaki Tada (Finance Officer) Tiffany Neufeld (Vice Chair of Finance)

MSC to approve these removals and additions to the current signatories and approvers.

SY22-23:134 Motion to approve the Head of School, David Mawhinney and Board of Directors chair, Daniel Sexton to sign the following documents from Adelfi, formally ECCU, to formalize the changes to signatories/approvers.

- 1. Non-Profit Beneficial Ownership Certification
- 2. Master Authorization for all deposit accounts and services

MSC to approve the changes of David Mawhinney and Daniel Sexton as signatories/approvers on the Adelfi account.

SY22-23:135 Review and approve the minutes of this meeting.

MSC to approve the minutes.

SY22-23:136 Adjournment

MSC to adjourn at 8:27 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Grant Buchholtz, secretary

Signatures

(seal) Daniel Sexton - Board Chair (seal) Grant Buchholtz - Board Member (seal) Tiffany Neufeld - Board Member