2016, March 14 Board of Directors Meeting

Revision as of 17:14, 24 March 2016 by Rmartin (talk | contribs) (Created page with 'Board of Directors Meeting<br> Matsukawa Place <br> March 14, 2016<br> ===Attendance=== ====Present==== #Pauline Carlson (ECC) #Daniel Sexton (OMS) #Karen Stoesz (SEND) #Thomas …')
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Board of Directors Meeting
Matsukawa Place
March 14, 2016



  1. Pauline Carlson (ECC)
  2. Daniel Sexton (OMS)
  3. Karen Stoesz (SEND)
  4. Thomas Norton (Head of School)
  5. Gerald May (TEAM)
  6. Johanna Leenders (Mieke Sasaki)(CRJM)
  7. Gaius Berg (for WorldVenture)


  1. Sobi Abraham (Supervisor-Auditor)
  2. Taizo Morimoto (Supervisor-Auditor)


  1. Kennichi Shinagawa (Member at Large) - gave his proxy to Pauline Carlson
  2. Grace Fukuzawa (Chong Eun Lee) (Member at Large and Educator) - Gave her proxy to Gaius Berg

SY 15-16:61 Call to order (Act of Endowment, Chapter 3, Articles 18.3, 18.8)

SY 15-16:90 Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 am.

SY 15-16:91 Approval of agenda (B

MSC to approve the agenda.

SY 15-16:92 Elections

  • Election of Director designated as the educator on the Board of Directors – Grace Fukuzawa
    • MSC to elect Grace Fukuzawa as the educator on the Board of Directors.
  • Election of supervisor- auditors – Sobi Abraham, Joel Peterson
    • MSC to elect Sobi Abraham and Joel Peterson as supervisor-auditors
  • Recommendation of staff member to serve on the Councilors – Hiroaki Tada
    • MSC to recommend Hiroaki Tada as the staff member on the Board of Councilors
  • Election of alumni (1) to serve on the Board of Councilors – Gaius Berg
    • MSC to elect Gaius Berg as the alumni on the Board of Councilors
  • Election of 1 person experienced in education to serve on the Board of Councilors – Paul Shew
    • MSC to elect Paul Shew as the educator on the Board of Councilors

SY 15-16:93 Adjournment

MSC to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

________________________________ (seal)
Karen Stoesz
Board Secretary

________________________________ (seal)
Pauline Carlson
Board Chair

________________________________ (seal)
Daniel Sexton
Board Member

________________________________ (seal)
Tom Norton
Head of School and Board Member

________________________________ (seal)
Gaius Berg
Board Member

________________________________ (seal)
Johanna Lenders (Mieke Sasaki)
Board Member

________________________________ (seal)
Gerald May
Board Member